University Library (Suite 202, Central Academic Building)
Sunday
1 p.m.-9 p.m.
Monday-Thursday
8 a.m.-9 p.m.
Friday
8 a.m.-6 p.m
Saturday
9 a.m.-6 p.m.
Hours may vary in accordance with the academic calendar. Check the A&M-SA Library calendar for library announcements and closures.
Computer Science
This Computer Science guide is intended to be a starting point for students who need to perform search and write a research paper.
Find resources to support your research and assignments, including:
Provides bibliographic information, abstracts, index terms, reviews, and the full-text for ACM conference proceedings.
ACM DIGITAL LIBRARY (ASSOCIATION FOR COMPUTING MACHINERY) HAS AN UPDATED INTERFACE THAT WENT LIVE JANUARY 1.
The Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database provides extensive coverage of advanced technology literature, offering full-text access with comprehensive discovery through extensive abstracts and indexes structured using controlled vocabulary managed by expert editorial teams. Topics covered include aeronautics, astronautics, communications, computer and information technology, electronics, lasers, solid-state materials and devices, space sciences, and telecommunications.
This link opens in a new window
This collection focuses on engineering challenges and the business and social implications of new technology. Subjects include acoustics, chemistry, communication and information technology, energy resources, engineering, plastics, robotics and more.
This link opens in a new windowProvides open access to approximately 745,000 e-prints which cover subject areas such as physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, and statistics.
This link opens in a new windowContains full-text journal and magazine articles covering topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software.
The IEEE Xplore digital library provides access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electronics, electrical engineering, computing, biomedical engineering and related technologies. This includes full text access to over 5.4 million documents including IEEE journal articles, magazine articles, conference papers, and active standards.
This link opens in a new windowContains information covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, marine sciences, and materials science.
This link opens in a new windowCovering the areas of natural science, technology, and engineering, this resource features materials in both English and Spanish from journals, ebooks, and magazines.
Included:
This link opens in a new windowAccess multidisciplinary research delivered with info on emerging trends, subject specific content, and analysis tools. Includes Emerging Sources Citation Index: 2005-present, the Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index, 1980-present.
This link opens in a new windowA valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary database with full-text peer-reviewed journal articles, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
This link opens in a new windowAims to increase the visibility and ease of use of open access scientific and scholarly journals thereby promoting their increased usage and impact. Information is available for most disciplines.
This link opens in a new windowCovers current science topics from newspapers, magazines, and journals. Includes 200+ experiments & projects to develop practical experience on scientific subjects. Pulls content from sources like Gale Encyclopedia of Science and World of Chemistry.
This link opens in a new windowA leading database in information science. Subject coverage includes classification, cataloging, online information retrieval, information management, search engines, printed and electronic information sources, electronic publishing, and more.
This link opens in a new windowProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
This link opens in a new windowSAGE publishes more than 485 journals, including those of more than 160 learned societies and institutions. Subject matter includes business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine.
You can access library resources by searching Google Scholar!
If you are on-campus, you will be automatically recognized as a member of the A&M-SA community. If you are off-campus, you will need to configure the settings for Google Scholar so that it knows you are a member of the A&M-SA community. Please see How to Set Up Google Scholar for Off-Campus Use for instructions.
Please keep in mind that not everything available through your library is cited on Google Scholar, so be sure to also use the library's online databases for your research needs. You can also ask your subject librarian for help!
You will need to enter your A&M-SA network username and password to get into the library's databases from off-campus. If you need assistance with this, please visit our Off-Campus Access page.