Encyclopedia of Management by
Covers numerous topics in management theories and applications, such as aggregate planning, benchmarking, logistics, diversification strategy, non-traditional work arrangements, performance measurement, productivity measures, supply chain management, and much more.
The Blackwell Encyclopedic Dictionary of Strategic Management by 
Encyclopedia of Small Business by
Provides entrepreneurs with how-to information that they can apply to their own business. Features revised and expanded coverage to reflect the most current small business topics.
Leadership (the Brian Tracy Success Library) by
Throughout your life, you've always recognized "it" when you saw it--that indescribable, appealing quality that tells you loud and clear this person is a leader, someone you should trust, follow, and learn from. And you've always told yourself, if only you had that "it factor" inside you that could inspire, motivate, and lead others in the same way. Well, you do . . . and you can!Nobody--not even the greatest you have ever seen--comes into the world a natural leader. But somewhere along the way, these people who entered the world in the same you did transformed into the kind of magnetic individuals who inspire others to follow their lead. Success expert Brian Tracy has spent years studying the world's greatest leaders and believes that everyone has it inside them to:* Inspire trust, confidence, and loyalty* Instill a sense of meaning and purpose in your organization* Tap into the motivation and enthusiasm that compels others to commit to your vision * Clearly communicate goals and strategies and gain buy-in* Build winning teams* Elicit extraordinary performance from ordinary people * Become the person seen as most likely to lead the organization to victory* And moreDon't fall for the lie that says some are born leaders and the rest of us are simply their followers. You are just as capable as anyone! Packed with practical, proven methods, Leadership, a indispensable little guide will help you unlock your leadership potential.
Business, Management and Trade - scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases and global and trade news.
This link opens in a new windowA valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary database with full-text peer-reviewed journal articles, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
This link opens in a new window
Contains full text articles of conferences, abstracts, product reviews, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports from business magazines and scholarly journals.
This link opens in a new windowContains videos and full-text journals from the US, Asia, Oceania, Europe, and Latin America. The Company View and Content in Context features offer company information including market research reports, SWOT analyses, country reports, and more.
This link opens in a new windowIncludes premium content of peer-reviewed, business related journals, company and industry profiles, country reports, market research reports, SWOT analyses, business videos, and more.
This link opens in a new windowProvides a balanced view of current social issues such as capital punishment and immigration. Use this tool to view pro/con viewpoints, articles, statistical information, profiles on related federal agencies and special interest groups, and more.
This link opens in a new windowFrom the American Psychological Association (APA), this is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.
This link opens in a new windowSAGE publishes more than 485 journals, including those of more than 160 learned societies and institutions. Subject matter includes business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine.
This link opens in a new windowSpringer provides online access to the contents journals covering a wide array of subjects, including science, technology, medicine, humanities, and law. Some materials outside of our subscription may have preview-only access.
This link opens in a new windowProvides full-text coverage for trade and industry related periodicals including Modern Machine Shop, Pediatric Nursing, Wireless Week, Drug Store News, Reeves Journal, Restaurant Business, Advertising Age, and many more.
This database is a collection of global business cases from a variety of industries. Topics include Marketing, Operations Management, Small Business and Entrepreneurship, International Business, Human Resource Management and more.
This link opens in a new windowUse this database to search through more than 15,000 sources for U.S. and world news. Look up legal cases including U.S. Supreme Court decisions as old as 1790, find company information, state profiles, legal reviews, state legal research and more.
How Creating Customer Value Makes You a Great Executive by 
Human capital and change management in emerging markets by 
Strategic management of diversity in the workplace : a comparative study of the United States, Canada, United Kingdom and Australia by 
Data-Driven Business Models for the Digital Economy by 
How to Fail at Change Management by 
Risk Management for Nonprofit Organizations by 
