Counseling & Human Services Research Guide

Provides an online collection of video available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. The video collection allows students and scholars to see, experience, and study counseling in ways never before possible.

View over 200 streaming videos in the fields of counseling, psychotherapy, and addiction. Videos include therapy sessions of all types and demonstrations of clinical skills. Instructor’s manuals are also offered for classroom use.

Documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs, commercials, training, lectures, etc. from varied sources (PBS, CBS, BBC, NBC, Insight Media, etc.) covering education, counseling and therapy, humanities, politics & current affairs, and more.

This collection contains streaming full-length videos and clips in a wide variety of subject areas from producers including TED, PBS, National Geographic, A&E, BBC, and more.

An on-demand streaming video platform with a collection of documentaries, classics, and indie films.

Swank Digital Campus provides colleges and universities with the largest academic streaming collection of its kind. With over 25,000 films, documentaries and TV shows, Swank Digital Campus simplifies film distribution by providing faculty and students a legal streaming resource both on and off campus.

The first online collection of streaming video developed specifically for training and developing teachers. Includes videos of teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms.

Provides information on methods of research at every step in the research process with books, dictionaries, encyclopedias, journal articles, little green books, little blue books, videos, etc.