Skip to Main Content
Library Home
A&M-SA Research Guides
Library FAQ
Trouble Accessing a Resource or Item
Search this Guide
Search
Library FAQ
This resource is intended to help you navigate A&M-SA's library resources and your research process.
Home
Start Research/Pick a Topic
Toggle Dropdown
Choosing a Topic
Understanding My Assignment
Possible Topics
From Topic to Research Question
What Types of Sources I Need
Where to Search
Search Tips
Found Too Little or Too Much
Libraries Do Not Have Item
Which Items Are Relevant to My Topic
Find More from What You Have
Terms & Keywords to Search With
These Do Not Describe My Need
Find Sources for My Research
Toggle Dropdown
Looking for Articles
Peer Reviewed Articles
Newspaper Articles
Where to Search
Terms & Keywords to Search With
Search Tips
I Need Full-Text
Found Too Little or Too Much
Google Scholar and Library Links
Libraries Do Not Have Item
Which Items Are Relevant to My Topic
Find More from What You Have
What Types of Sources I Need
Looking for Books
Books on My Topic
Browse Print Library Books
Primary Sources
Help Searching
Looking for Journals
Looking for a Specific Journal
Info About a Specific Journal
Significant Journals in My Field
Statistics
E-books
Company, Industry, & Market Information
Looking for a Thesis or Dissertation
Items in Other Languages
Help in My Subject Area
These Do Not Describe My Need
Look for a Specific Item
Toggle Dropdown
Looking for a Specific Book
Search for a Book
Where to Find a Call Number
Looking for a Specific Article
Looking for a Specific Journal
Looking for a Textbook
Materials From Instructor on Reserve
Help With a Citation
Looking for a Thesis or Dissertation
Looking for a Specific Video
Primary Sources
Where to Find a Call Number
Library Does Not Have Item
These Do Not Describe My Need
Articles
Toggle Dropdown
Peer Reviewed Articles
Newspaper Articles
Looking for a Specific Journal
Looking for a Specific Article
Scholarly or Peer Reviewed Articles
Where to Search
Materials From Instructor on Reserve
Search Tips
Found Too Little or Too Much
I Need Full-Text
Do I Need to Pay for an Article
Libraries Do Not Have Item
These Do Not Describe My Need
Books
Toggle Dropdown
Books on My Topic
Looking for a Specific Book
Search for a Book
Where to Find a Call Number
Terms & Keywords to Search With
Looking for a Textbook
Materials from Instructor on Reserve
Is This Book Scholarly
Browse Print Library Books
E-books
Book is Checked Out
Library Does Not Have Item
View Holds & Renew Library Materials
These Do Not Describe My Need
Good Sources for My Research
Toggle Dropdown
Which Items are Relevant to My Topic
Appropriate Sources to Use
Peer Reviewed Articles
What Does Peer Reviewed Mean
Is This Book Scholarly
Significant Work in My Field
Journals in My Field
Who Has Cited a Work
These Do Not Describe My Need
Using Archives in My Research
Toggle Dropdown
Archival Resources
University Archives & Special Collections Resources
What Does the University Archives Have
What Does Archives & Special Collections Have
These Do Not Describe My Need
Citing or Using Sources
Toggle Dropdown
Citing Sources in APA format
Citing Sources in MLA Format
Quoting and Paraphrasing
Avoiding Plagiarism
Integrating Sources in my Paper
Save and Organize What I've Found
Generate Citations
Generate a Quick Citation
Manage My Citations
These Do Not Describe My Need
Printing, Login, or Access Issues
Troubleshooting Printing Issues
Problem with a Library Resource
Trouble Accessing a Resource or Item
Library Does Not Have Item
Article Linker is Not Working
E-book is Not Available
Book is Checked Out
Do I Need to Pay for an Article
Where to Find a Call Number
Not a Current Student
Help Logging In
These Do Not Describe My Need
I Am Having Trouble Accessing a Resource or Item
The library
does not have the item I need
Article Linker
is not working
The e-book I need is
not available
The book I need is
checked out
A website
asked me to pay for an article
I do not know where to
find a call number in the library
I want to
report a problem
with a library resource
<<
Previous:
Problem with a Library Resource
Next:
Library Does Not Have Item >>
